Survey on computer skills/usage in psychology

Dearest readers, I have a request. In order to carry on delivering the finest tidbits of technical/psychological knowledge to your jaded eyeballs, I need you to complete a little survey. It’s very quick and not at all taxing, I promise. The answers to the questions will be used by me to plan future posts on this blog, and also to inform some other educational materials I’m working on.

I’m particularly interested in hearing from psychology/neuroscience undergraduates/Masters/PhD students, however if you’re a post-doctoral researcher or even a faculty member, please feel free to complete it too. If you feel like sending it on to any of your friends then that would be terrific too. Please answer as many questions as you feel apply to you, and then click the ‘end’ button at the bottom of the page to save/send the results.

Many thanks, you lovely, lovely people. I await your doubtlessly fascinating, breath-takingly insightful, and nigh-on paradigm-shifting answers with bated breath and an eager glimmer in my eye. You can take the survey by clicking here.

TTFN.

About Matt Wall

I do brains. BRAINZZZZ.

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Internet, Study Skills and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I get the feeling that the question “What statistical software do you use?” is going to have a high proportion of “Urgh, I hate statistics.” answers regardless of the software used.

  2. I think that you need to put a “none” option in a couple of questions.

    Can you show the results later? I love this blog and this topics and always try to do or search for software that can improve research and application of psychology and neuroscience.

    Did you post that thing about a Do-It-Yourself TMS and the Do-It-Yourself EEG with arduino?

    Keep up the good blogging!

    • Many thanks for the kind comments! I’ll definitely post some results when I have a decent number of responses. Re: the ‘option’ – you’re probably right. I thought people would just skip the questions that didn’t apply to them.

      Don’t know about the DIY EEG/TMS… Do you have a link for that? Sounds interesting!

Leave a Reply

